[LISTEN] PURE X Release Gem From Forthcoming Album

Pure X (formerly Pure Ecstasy) is the latest incarnation of a long-standing collaboration between Austin, Texas musicians and long-term friends Nate Grace, Jesse Jenkins and Austin Youngblood. Acéphale is to release their debut album, Pleasure, out July 5th in the US and worldwide August 22nd.  Looseness was a key concept for Pure X in recording Pleasure, and all songs were recorded live without overdubbing.  The aspiration was to capture songs in their purest form, mistakes and all, as they were being written.  Chasing a vibe in the studio allowed the songs to form themselves; structure and formula lost their rigidity as the songwriting process became more about meditative evolution than meticulous intent. www.acephalerecords.com 


[audio:http://www.pasunautre.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Pure-X-Twisted-Mirror.mp3|titles=Pure X - Twisted Mirror]